Tom Cain is the pseudonym of British thriller novelist David Thomas. Cain grew up in England, but spent the first few years of his life in Moscow and has also lived in Washington DC and Havana. He is an award-winning journalist who spent 25 years working for Fleet Street newspapers as well as major publications in both the UK and US. His first series features the character Samuel Carver.

Tom Cain made his debut as a published author in 2007 with The Accident Man, launching his Samuel Carver series. Below is a list of Tom Cain’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Tom Cain releases a new book at

Publication Order of Samuel Carver Books

Publication Order of Hector Cross Books

Those in Peril (By: Wilbur Smith) (2011)Description / Buy at
Vicious Circle (By: Wilbur Smith) (2013)Description / Buy at
Predator (With: Wilbur Smith) (2016)Description / Buy at

Note: No Survivors was also published as The Survivor.

If You Like Tom Cain Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Tom Cain Books

Leave a Reply