Tom Turner is an American author and the creator of the Charlie Crawford Palm Beach Mysteries series. His writing has been compared to the late, great Elmore Leonard and Carl Hiassen.

Turner is a native of New England. Earlier in his life, he worked as an advertising copywriter in Boston and New York. He eventually decided to make a career change and headed to Palm Beach where he started renovating houses. He started to get the ideas to write novels around then as well. Now, he lives on Skidaway Island, outside of Savannah.

Get notified when Tom Turner releases a new book at

Publication Order of Charlie Crawford Mystery Books

Palm Beach Nasty (2015)Description / Buy at
Palm Beach Poison (2016)Description / Buy at
Palm Beach Deadly (2017)Description / Buy at
Palm Beach Bones (2017)Description / Buy at
Palm Beach Pretenders (2018)Description / Buy at
Palm Beach Predator (2018)Description / Buy at
Palm Beach Broke (2019)Description / Buy at
Palm Beach Bedlam (2019)Description / Buy at
Palm Beach Blues (2020)Description / Buy at
Palm Beach Taboo (2021)Description / Buy at
Palm Beach Piranha (2022)Description / Buy at
Palm Beach Perfidious (2023)Description / Buy at
Palm Beach Betrayers (2023)Description / Buy at
Palm Beach Schemers (2024)Description / Buy at
Palm Beach Scavengers (2024)Description / Buy at
Palm Beach Psycho (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Matt Braddock Delray Beach Books

Publication Order of Nick Janzek Charleston Mysteries Books

Killing Time in Charleston (2019)Description / Buy at
Charleston Buzz Kill (2019)Description / Buy at
Charleston Noir (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Savannah Books

The Savannah Madam (2020)Description / Buy at
Savannah Road Kill (2022)Description / Buy at
Dying for a Cocktail (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Tom Turner Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Tom Turner Short Stories/Novellas

Dead in the Water: An Action-Adventure Novella (2020)Description / Buy at

If You Like Tom Turner Books, You’ll Love…

Palm Beach Nasty is the first book in the Charlie Crawford Palm Beach Mysteries series. The story sees a New York homicide detective who decides to leave the big city behind and head to Palm Beach. It’s mostly petty crimes down there until the day he ends up on the scene of a man hanging from a banyan tree. There are many suspects for who could be responsible, including a shady hedge-fund billionaire and a sketchy bartender. Crawford’s girlfriend finds herself right in the middle of it all. Some of the residents of this town are as diabolical as they are wealthy.

The Savannah Madam is the first book The Savannah series which follows a pair of sister PIs, Jackie and Ryder Farrell. The two private investigators are tired of cases of cheating husbands and are looking for something bigger. They have now caught a case that could make their career blow up or end their lives. The sisters will dive deep into a dark world of crooked cops, thugs, and high-class brothels. As they work the case, Jackie will fall for a homicide cop who just may have a skeleton or two in his closet.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Tom Turner Books

Leave a Reply