Tracy Weber is an American author of cozy mystery novels. She writes the Downward Dog Mysteries series. Tracy earned a B.S. in Chemical Engineering, but after working in the field for a while, she realized she preferred people to machines. She went back to the University of Washington to get a Masters of Business Administrator, and worked as an organizational consultant for several years before becoming a group manager at Microsoft. She left that job in order to teach yoga. She had always loved reading mysteries, then suddenly, she thought up Kate and Bella, and began telling their story. Tracy lives in Seattle with her husband, and their dog, Ana. Tracy spends her time teaching yoga, walking Ana, and sipping Blackthorn cider at her favourite ale house.

Tracy Weber made her debut as a novelist in 2014 with the novel Murder Strikes a Pose. Below is a list of Tracy Weber’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Tracy Weber releases a new book at

Publication Order of Downward Dog Mystery Books

Murder Strikes a Pose (2014)Description / Buy at
A Killer Retreat (2015)Description / Buy at
Karma's a Killer (2016)Description / Buy at
A Fatal Twist (2017)Description / Buy at
Pre-Meditated Murder (2018)Description / Buy at
Murder Likes It Hot (2019)Description / Buy at

If You Like Tracy Weber Books, You’ll Love…

Tracy Weber Synopses: Karma’s a Killer is the third Downward Dog Mystery by Tracy Weber. When Seattle yoga teacher Kate Davidson agrees to teach doga (yoga for dogs) at a fundraiser for a local animal shelter, she believes the only damage will be to her reputation. But a few downward-facing dogs are the least of Kate’s problems when an animal rights protest at the event leads to a suspicious fire and a drowning. The police arrest Dharma, a woman claiming to be Kate’s estranged mother, and charge her with murder. To prove Dharma’s innocence, Kate, her boyfriend Michael, and her German shepherd sidekick Bella dive deeply into the worlds of animal activism and organizational politics. As they investigate the dangerous obsessions that drive these groups, Kate and her sleuthing team discover that when it comes to murder, there’s no place like hOMe.

A Fatal Twist is the 4th book in the Downward Dog Mysteries series by Tracy Weber. Yoga instructor Kate Davidson’s life takes a chaotic turn once she agrees to not only be the doula for her pregnant best friend, but also play foster mother to two puppies. The chaos gets worse when Kate finds the dead body of a philandering fertility doctor and sees Rachel, one of her yoga students, fleeing the scene. Kate is convinced her student is innocent, and she sets out to find the real killer before her testimony condemns Rachel to a life behind bars. But her hands are full with caring for three dogs, teaching yoga classes, and gaining an unexpected crime-solving partner. If she’s not careful, Kate’s next yoga pose may be a fatal one.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Tracy Weber Books

Leave a Reply