Trae Macklin is the pen name of American author Wahida Clark, who writes urban fiction novels. Trae Macklin began as a character in Wahida’s Thug series.

Trae Macklin debuted as a pen name in 2011 with the short story The Letter. Trae’s first novel was Flippin’ the Hustle, published in 2012. Below is a list of Trae Macklin’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Trae Macklin releases a new book at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Flippin' the Hustle (2012)Description / Buy at
Game of Gwop (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

If You Like Trae Macklin Books, You’ll Love…

Trae Macklin Synopsis: Flippin’ the Hustle is a standalone novel by Trae Macklin. From the Richmond, Virginia Projects, Derick Richards life was changed and his destiny to become a federal agent was forged at an early age when he witnessed the untimely death of his older brother and father figure Carlo at the hands of a up and coming drug dealer. In the years that followed he worked tirelessly at accomplishing his goal of becoming an agent with the Bureau, and when he was inducted into the organization upon graduation from college he excelled at infiltrating and bringing down the drug crews and dealers that he hated with a passion! It was Derick’s skill for fitting in with the street element that brought him to the attention of his superiors, who quickly transferred him from Charlotte, North Carolina to New York City where his new assignment was to enter one of the largest and most deadly criminal organizations ever. However, when Derick took the assignment to bring down the Black Tar Boyz neither he nor the FBI could have known just how deep he would go undercover how easily he would fit into his new persona, or how hard it would be to bring him back when the game, the mean Brooklyn streets and a newfound love grabbed a hold of him!

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Trae Macklin Books

Leave a Reply