Tricia Fields is an American author best known as the creator of the Josie Gray Mysteries series of books. Her first book, The Territory, was the winner of the Tony Hillerman Award for Best Mystery.

Fields was born in Hawaii, but spent most of her life in a small town in Indiana. Her husband is an investigator with the state police locally which has helped inform her writing. She has always had a love for the desert southwest which lead to the location of her books.

Get notified when Tricia Fields releases a new book at

Publication Order of Josie Gray Mysteries Books

Publication Order of Maggie Wise Mysteries Books

If You Like Tricia Fields Books, You’ll Love…

The Territory is the first book in the Josie Gray Mysteries series. The book focuses on Josie who lives in the small Texas town of Artemis. The people who live here were searching for independence and solitude, but that changed when their town became a hot spot for the Mexican drug runners. Josie Gray is the police chief and has to not only deal with the cartel, but locals who try to take the law into their own hands. Josie is the town’s police chief and finds her life at risk after killing a cartel hit man and arresting another. Torn between two sides in the town, Josie soon realizes that it’s her against the world.

Another popular book in the series is called Scratchgravel Road. This book is much more twisty and tells the story of Josie’s latest case. She randomly spots Cassidy Harper’s abandoned car on the side of the road and goes over to check it out. There she finds Cassidy, barely alive, next to the body of a Mexican immigrant. Cassidy cant explain why she was out for a walk or how she found the corpse, but Josie recognizes the wounds on the man’s dead body and realizes that she needs to find the answers fast before the killer strikes again.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Tricia Fields Books

Leave a Reply