Valerie Bowman is an American author of Regency historical romance novels. She writes the Secret Brides, and the Playful Brides series. Valerie is the youngest of seven sisters from Illinois. She earned her English Language and Literature degree with a minor in history at Smith College, then as soon as she could, she went south to Florida. When she isn’t writing, she is either reading, travelling or stuck between watching reality TV and PBS. Valerie lives in Jacksonville, Florida with her family and dogs.

Valerie Bowman made her debut as a novelist in 2012 with the novel Secrets of a Wedding Night. Below is a list of Valerie Bowman’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Valerie Bowman releases a new book at

Publication Order of Austen Hunks Books

Hiring Mr. Darcy (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Playful Brides Books

The Unexpected Duchess (2014)Description / Buy at
The Accidental Countess (2014)Description / Buy at
The Unlikely Lady (2015)Description / Buy at
The Irresistible Rogue (2015)Description / Buy at
The Unforgettable Hero (2016)Description / Buy at
The Untamed Earl (2016)Description / Buy at
The Legendary Lord (2016)Description / Buy at
Never Trust a Pirate (2017)Description / Buy at
The Right Kind of Rogue (2017)Description / Buy at
A Duke Like No Other (2018)Description / Buy at
Kiss Me at Christmas (2018)Description / Buy at
Mr. Hunt, I Presume (2019)Description / Buy at
No Other Duke But You (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Secret Brides Books

Secrets of a Wedding Night (2012)Description / Buy at
A Secret Proposal (2013)Description / Buy at
Secrets of a Runaway Bride (2013)Description / Buy at
A Secret Affair (2013)Description / Buy at
Secrets of a Scandalous Marriage (2013)Description / Buy at
It Happened Under the Mistletoe (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Footmen's Club Books

The Footman and I (2020)Description / Buy at
Duke Looks Like a Groomsman (2020)Description / Buy at
The Valet Who Loved Me (2020)Description / Buy at
Save a Horse, Ride a Viscount (2021)Description / Buy at
Earl Lessons (2021)Description / Buy at
The Duke is Back (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Whitmorelands Books

The Duke Deal (2022)Description / Buy at
The Marquess Move (2023)Description / Buy at
The Debutante Dilemma (2023)Description / Buy at
The Wallflower Win (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Season's Original Books

(with Vivienne Lorret)

The Debutante is Mine (By: Vivienne Lorret) (2016)Description / Buy at
This Earl is on Fire (By: Vivienne Lorret) (2016)Description / Buy at
When a Marquess Loves a Woman (By: Vivienne Lorret) (2016)Description / Buy at
Just Another Viscount in Love (By: Vivienne Lorret) (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

All I Want for Christmas Is a Duke(2015)Description / Buy at
Duke in a Box(2022)Description / Buy at

Note: Christmas Brides also has stories by Suzanne Enoch, Elizabeth Essex and Alexandra Hawkins.

If You Like Valerie Bowman Books, You’ll Love…

Valerie Bowman Synopsis: It Happened Under the Mistletoe is an 81-page novella by Valerie Bowman. When Oliver Townsende goes to his friend’s house for a Christmas party, he intends to avoid the hordes of marriage-minded misses who have been dogging his steps in London ever since he inherited a dukedom. He soon learns a bit of Yuletide peace and quiet is too much to ask for. When he encounters Miss Cerian Blake, who’s dodging her own unwanted set of admirers, the two decide to join forces and fake an infatuation to keep their suitors at bay. But when a bough of mistletoe becomes involved, will their holiday prank turn into a love to last all seasons?

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Valerie Bowman Books

Leave a Reply