Wendy Delaney
Wendy Delaney is an American author of cozy mystery novels. She writes the Working Stiffs Mysteries series. Wendy is a long-time member of the Sisters in Crime, Romance Writers of America and Mystery Writers of America. She is addicted to the Food Network and tries to be a pastry chef (and can often be found on the treadmill trying to burn off the calories as a result of it). Wendy lives near Seattle, Washington with her husband and has two sons.

Wendy Delaney became a published author in 2013 with the novel Trudy, Madly, Deeply. Below is a list of Wendy Delaney’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Wendy Delaney releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Working Stiffs Mystery Books

Trudy, Madly, Deeply (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Sex, Lies, and Snickerdoodles (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
There's Something about Marty (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
You Can't Go Gnome Again (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Dogs, Lies, and Alibis (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
No Wedding for Old Men (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Crazy, Stupid, Dead (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Kiwi Before Dying (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Farewell, Mr. Lovely (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Wendy Delaney Books, You’ll Love…

Wendy Delaney Synopsis: Trudy, Madly, Deeply by Wendy Delaney is the first book in her Working Stiffs Mystery series. It hasn’t been a good year for Charmaine Digby. Following a divorce, she’s unemployed, deep in debt and eating to make herself feel better. Char decides to go back home to the senior citizen haven of Port Merritt, Washington. When she gets there, she’s excited to land a job as the County Coroner’s new assistant. But her joy is short-lived when a hunky doctor at the hospital reports the suspicious death of Trudy, Port Merritt’s beloved Story Lady. Even more stunning, Trudy isn’t the only recent patient whose heart mysteriously stopped. Could Trudy be the latest victim of a serial killer? With no physical evidence of any foul play, Char’s on the case, much to the chagrin of Detective Steve Sixkiller, who doesn’t want her in the way of his investigation. But this human lie detector is on a mission to find the truth, and she’d better keep her eyes open or she’ll be the next one to the morgue.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Wendy Delaney Books

Leave a Reply