Zinzi Clemmons is an American author of literary fiction novels. She was raised in Philadelphia, and graduated from both Brown University and Columbia University. Her work has been published in Zoetrope: All-Story, The Paris Review Daily, Transition, and The Common. She is a co-founder and former publisher of Apogee Journal, a contributing editor to Literary Hub, and deputy editor for Phoneme Media. Zinzi lives in Los Angeles, California with her husband.

Zinzi Clemmons made her debut as an author in 2017 with the novel What We Lose. The novel was a National Book Foundation 5 Under 35 Honoree, and a finalist for several awards. Below is a list of Zinzi Clemmons’ books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Zinzi Clemmons releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Anthologies

Well-Read Black Girl: Finding Our Stories, Discovering Ourselves(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Zinzi Clemmons Books, You’ll Love…

Zinzi Clemmons Synopsis: What We Lose is a standalone novel by Zinzi Clemmons. Raised in Pennsylvania, Thandi views the world of her mother’s childhood in Johannesburg as both impossibly distant and ever present. She feels like an outsider wherever she goes, caught between being black and white, American and not. She tries to connect these dislocated pieces of her life, and as her mother loses her battle with cancer, Thandi searches for an anchor – someone, or something, to love.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Zinzi Clemmons Books

Leave a Reply