The 5th Wave is a trilogy of YA dystopian science fiction novels by American author Rick Yancey. Few remain left on Earth. Beings who look to be human are killing anyone in sight. Cassie is led to believe that she must go it alone in order to survive. And then she meets the mysterious Evan. The series has been optioned for film adaptation, starring Chloe Grace Moretz.

Rick Yancey began his 5th Wave series in 2013 with The 5th Wave. The series lasted three books, concluding in 2016 with The Last Star. Below is a list of Rick Yancey’s 5th Wave books in order of when they were originally published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Rick Yancey releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Fifth Wave Books

If You Like 5th Wave Books, You’ll Love…

Fifth Wave Synopsis: The 5th Wave is the first book in the 5th Wave trilogy by Rick Yancey. After the 1st wave, only darkness remains. After the 2nd, only the lucky escape. And after the 3rd, only the unlucky survive. After the 4th wave, only one rule applies: no one can be trusted. Now, it’s the dawn of the 5th wave, and on a lonely stretch of highway, Cassie runs from Them. The beings who only appear human, who roam the countryside killing anyone they see. Who have scattered Earth’s last survivors. To stay alone is to stay alive, Cassie believes, until she meets Evan Walker. Beguiling and mysterious, Evan Walker may be Cassie’s only hope for rescuing her brother – or even saving herself. But Cassie must choose: between trust and despair, between defiance and surrender, between life and death. To give up or to get up.

Order of Books » Characters » Order of 5th Wave Books

Leave a Reply