Amanda Brown Belgian Congo Mysteries by Tamar Myers
The Belgian Congo Mysteries is a series of historical mystery novels by Belgian Congo-born novelist Tamar Myers. Tamar draws upon her real-life experiences growing up in the Belgian Congo as the daughter of Christian missionaries. The protagonist of the Belgian Congo Mysteries series is Amanda Brown, a young girl from South Carolina who is falling her missionary calling to Africa.

Tamar Myers began her Amanda Brown/Belgian Congo Mysteries series in 2009 with the novel The Witch Doctor’s Wife. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Tamar Myers’ Amanda Brown/Belgian Congo Mysteries books in order of when they were first published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Tamar Myers releases a new book at

Publication Order of Amanda Brown Books

The Witch Doctor's Wife(2009)Description / Buy at
The Headhunter's Daughter(2011)Description / Buy at
The Boy Who Stole the Leopard's Spots(2012)Description / Buy at
The Girl Who Married an Eagle(2013)Description / Buy at

If You Like Amanda Brown Books, You’ll Love…

Amanda Brown/Belgian Congo Mysteries: In The Witch Doctor’s Wife by Tamar Myers, Amanda Brown heads off from her home in South Carolina to the Congo. She is excited, but she gets hit with culture shock. She’s slowly drawn in by the people of the village, such as a witch doctor who must take a second job as a yardman in order to support his two wives. But when his first wife finds a large uncut gem, things occur that may end up in murder.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Amanda Brown Books

Leave a Reply