Ana Grey in the protagonist in a series of suspense novels by American novelist April Smith. She works as a special agent with the FBI, based out of California.

April Smith began her Ana Grey series in 1994 with the novel North of Montana. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of April Smith’s Ana Grey books in order of when they were first released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when April Smith releases a new book at

Publication Order of Ana Grey Books

North of Montana(1994)Description / Buy at
Good Morning, Killer(2002)Description / Buy at
Judas Horse(2009)Description / Buy at
White Shotgun(2011)Description / Buy at

If You Like Ana Grey Books, You’ll Love…

Ana Grey Synopsis: North of Montana is the first book in the Ana Grey series by April Smith. After Ana Grey pulls off “the most amazing arrest of the year,” the squad supervisor – who doesn’t like irreverent, strong-willed young women – gives her a reprimand instead of the promotion she has earned. As a test, she is assigned a high-profile case involving a beloved Hollywood movie star and an illegal supply of prescription drugs. It doesn’t take Ana and her partner, Mike Donnato, long to realize it’s more like a political time bomb rather than a simple case… and they’re holding the bomb. As the boundary between her private and professional lives begins to blur, Ana’s own world gets mixed in with her investigation, and she is forced to confront the awful truth about the nature of power and identity, and the mystery of her past.

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Ana Grey Books

Leave a Reply