The Arctic Shorts series (aka Greenland Crime Stories) is a series of Scandinavian crime fiction novellas by Christoffer Petersen. The series follows Constable David Maratse and is set in Greenland. Each novella is set during Maratse’s career as a police constable, and features aspects of Greenlandic culture, tradition, and not least the stunning natural environment. David Maratse also appears in Petersen’s Greenland Crime series.

Christoffer Petersen began his Arctic Shorts series in 2017 with Katabatic. Below is a list of Christoffer Petersen’s Arctic Shorts novellas in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Christoffer Petersen releases a new book at

Publication Order of Arctic Shorts / Greenland Crimes Books

If You Like Arctic Shorts Books, You’ll Love…

Arctic Shorts Synopses: In Katabatic by Christoffer Petersen, when a local hunter kills his brother in a bar fight, Police Constable David Maratse must bring the killer home before he kills another – himself.

Container by Christoffer Petersen is the second in a series of novellas to feature Constable David Maratse in Greenland. As winter ends and the long summer begins, Greenland Police Constable David Maratse receives a call from inside a shipping container.

Tupilaq is the third Arctic Short novella by Christoffer Petersen. When the winter sun goes down, bad things happen, and Greenland Police Constable David Maratse requests the help of a shaman to find a lost child.

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Arctic Shorts Books

Leave a Reply