Bailey Ruth is a series of paranormal-themed mystery novels by American author Carolyn Hart. Bailey Ruth Raeburn is the ghost of a woman who had been killed at sea, who has returned to her hometown of Adelaide, Oklahoma in order to save the life of a woman that it turns out she disliked when she was alive. Now, she wants to go on the hunt for the killer.

Carolyn Hart began her Bailey Ruth mystery series in 2008 with Ghost at Work. The most recent novel in the series is 2010’s Ghost in Trouble. Below is a list of Carolyn Hart’s Bailey Ruth series in order of when the books were first published (which is also their chronological order):

Get notified when Carolyn Hart releases a new book at

Publication Order of Bailey Ruth Books

Ghost at Work(2008)Description / Buy at
Merry, Merry Ghost(2009)Description / Buy at
Ghost in Trouble(2010)Description / Buy at
Ghost Gone Wild(2013)Description / Buy at
Ghost Wanted(2014)Description / Buy at
Ghost to the Rescue(2015)Description / Buy at
Ghost Times Two(2016)Description / Buy at
Ghost on the Case(2017)Description / Buy at
Ghost Ups Her Game(2020)Description / Buy at
Ghost Blows a Kiss(2021)Description / Buy at

If You Like Bailey Ruth Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Bailey Ruth Books

Leave a Reply