The Benny Imura series is a series of YA horror novels by American novelist Jonathan Maberry. The series is set in a post-apocalyptic world where zombies have taken over the USA, Benny must get a job or his rations will get sliced in half. Unfortunately, he has to settle for the tedium of apprenticing under his older brother as a zombie hunter.

Jonathan Maberry began his Benny Imura series in September 2010 with Rot & Ruin. The series is set to last four novels, concluding with 2013’s Fire & Ash. Below is a list of Jonathan Maberry’s Benny Imura books in order of when they were originally published (which is also their chronological order):

Get notified when Jonathan Maberry releases a new book at

Publication Order of Benny Imura Books

Publication Order of Benny Imura Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of Benny Imura Collections

Tales of the Rot & Ruin(2012)Description / Buy at

If You Like Benny Imura Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Benny Imura Books

One Response to “Order of Benny Imura Books”

  1. Jean Dickinson: 7 years ago

    My 42yr old daughter loves Everything Zombie and, even though these are aimed at YA, I’ve read the comments and will suggest this author to her.


Leave a Reply