Bernard Samson is the protagonist in a series of spy fiction novels by English author Len Deighton. Bernard is an intelligence officer for the Secret Intelligence Service.

The Bernard Samson series essentially consists of three trilogies – Berlin Game, Mexico Set & London Match, Spy Hook, Spy Line & Spy Sinker and Faith, Hope & Charity. There are gaps of a few years between each trilogy. The first of the Bernard Samson books was Berlin Game in 1983, the last of which (Charity) was published in 1996. Below is a list of Len Deighton’s Bernard Samson series in order of when the books were originally published (which is also their chronological order):

Get notified when Len Deighton releases a new book at

Publication Order of Bernard Samson Books

If You Like Bernard Samson Books, You’ll Love…

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Bernard Samson Books

Leave a Reply