Bewitching Mysteries by Madelyn Alt
The Bewitching Mysteries is a series of cozy/paranormal mystery novels by American novelist Madelyn Alt. The series follows Maggie O’Neill, a small-town single girl and newly-discovered empath. Among the other characters in the series are her witch of a boss and her ghosthunting friends (collectively known as the N.I.G.H.T.S.). Together, they investigate paranormal activity as well as unrelated homicides that occur in Stony Mill, Indiana.

Madelyn Alt began her Bewitching Mysteries series in 2006 with The Trouble with Magic, her debut novel. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Madelyn Alt’s Bewitching Mysteries books in order of when they were originally published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Madelyn Alt releases a new book at

Publication Order of A Bewitching Mystery Books

The Trouble With Magic(2006)Description / Buy at
A Charmed Death(2006)Description / Buy at
Hex Marks the Spot(2007)Description / Buy at
No Rest for the Wiccan(2008)Description / Buy at
Where There's a Witch(2009)Description / Buy at
A Witch In Time(2010)Description / Buy at
Home for a Spell(2010)Description / Buy at

If You Like Bewitching Mysteries Books, You’ll Love…

Bewitching Mysteries Synopses: In A Charmed Death by Madelyn Alt (book 2 in the series), Maggie O’Neill must use her own charms – whether they be paranormal or just natural gifts – on a murder investigation of one of the Enchantments antique shop’s customers.

Hex Marks the Spot by Madelyn Alt is the third book in the Bewitching Mysteries series. While Maggie’s boss has her eyes on an armoire at the local craft bazaar, Maggie notices the Amish maker of the armoire. He’s in plain clothes, but he’s much more handsome than you’d expect a man with that kind of beard to be. And he’s aware that the ladies are interested… in his furniture. But when the craftsman ends up dead with a strange symbol next to his body, Maggie must wonder if it was a (paranormal) craft responsible for his death.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Bewitching Mysteries Books

Leave a Reply