Bo Blackman is the protagonist in a series of urban fantasy novels by Scottish novelist Helen Harper. Bo Blackman is a young woman who works as a private investigator in London, England. It is there that she must deal with betrayal, murder, bribery, betrayal and blackmail – all while trying to maintain a grasp on her own humanity. Although London is full of vampires, demons and witches, it is the human race that interests her the most.

Helen Harper began her Bo Blackman series in 2014 with the novel Dire Straits. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Helen Harper’s Bo Blackman books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Helen Harper releases a new book at

Publication Order of Bo Blackman Books

If You Like Bo Blackman Books, You’ll Love…

Bo Blackman Synopsis: Dire Straits by Helen Harper is book 1 in the Bo Blackman urban fantasy series. Bo Blackman is having a bad week, but you would be too if there was a half-dead demon, a massacre at your PI firm and evidence connecting you to both. She might be naive and inexperienced but she’s determined to get to the bottom of the crimes, even if it means involving herself with one of London’s most powerful vampire Families and their enigmatic leader. It’s pretty much going to be impossible for Bo to ever escape unscathed.

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Bo Blackman Books

Leave a Reply