Burke is the central character in a series of hardboiled crime fiction novels by American novelist Andrew Vachss. Not long after Burke entered the world, he was abandoned by his teenage mother. Passed from home to home as a child, he was abused, leaving him scarred. Eventually, after two stints in prison, he starts a personal war against child abuse.

The Burke character made his first appearance in the novel Flood, published in 1985. The series would end after 18 novels with Another Life in 2008. Below is a list of Andrew Vachss’ Burke books in order of when they were originally published (which is also their chronological order):

Publication Order of Burke Books

If You Like Burke Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Burke Books

Leave a Reply