Caitlin Strong is the protagonist in a series of thriller novels by American author Jon Land. Caitlin is a fifth-generation Texas Ranger who, after being wounded in a shootout, now works as a psychological therapist. After she learns her husband, who she thought was killed in Iraq, turns up alive, she dons the uniform once again. Publishers Weekly calls Caitlin “a tough original heroine.”

Caitlin Strong made her debut in the 2009 novel Strong Enough to Die. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Jon Land’s Caitlin Strong novels in order of when they were first released (which is also their chronological order):

Get notified when Jon Land releases a new book at

Publication Order of Caitlin Strong Books

Strong Enough to Die(2009)Description / Buy at
Strong Justice(2010)Description / Buy at
Strong at the Break(2011)Description / Buy at
Strong Vengeance(2012)Description / Buy at
Strong Rain Falling(2014)Description / Buy at
Strong Darkness(2014)Description / Buy at
Strong Light of Day(2015)Description / Buy at
Strong Cold Dead(2016)Description / Buy at
Strong to the Bone(2017)Description / Buy at
Strong as Steel(2019)Description / Buy at
Strong from the Heart(2020)Description / Buy at

If You Like Caitlin Strong Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Caitlin Strong Books

Leave a Reply