Chintz N China by Yasmine Galenorn
Chintz ‘n China is a series of mystery/horror novels by American novelist Yasmine Galenorn. The series follows Emerald O’Brien, who is the owner of the Chintz ‘n China Tea Room, where not only can one get a tarot reading, but they can also get a hot cup of tea. Once it becomes known that Emerald is able to communicate with the other side, she ends up becoming an amateur sleuth.

Yasmine Galenorn began her Chintz ‘n China series with the novel Ghost of a Chance, which was published in 2003. The series lasted five novels, concluding in 2006 with the novel One Hex of a Wedding. Below is a list of Yasmine Galenorn’s Chintz ‘n China books in order of when they were first released (which is also their chronological order):

Get notified when Yasmine Galenorn releases a new book at

Publication Order of Chintz 'n China Mystery Books

Ghost of a Chance(2003)Description / Buy at
Legend of the Jade Dragon(2004)Description / Buy at
Murder Under a Mystic Moon(2005)Description / Buy at
A Harvest of Bones(2005)Description / Buy at
One Hex of a Wedding(2006)Description / Buy at
Holiday Spirits(2016)Description / Buy at
Well of Secrets(2021)Description / Buy at

If You Like Yasmine Galenorn Books, You’ll Love…

Chintz ‘N China Synopses: Ghost of a Chance is the first novel in Yasmine Galenorn’s Chintz ‘n China series. Emerald O’Brien runs a Chintz ‘n China Tea Room, which offers guests tea and tarot readings. Emerald never wanted to be a detective, but when words gets around that she can talk to the dead, she ends up being pushed into such a role. When a woman’s ghost requests Emerald’s help in solving her own murder, she can’t turn her down. Now, Emerald must find the clues in order to put the killer away and perhaps more importantly, put a soul to rest.

In Legend of the Jade Dragon (second in the Chintz ‘n China series from Yasmine Galenorn), a client gives Emerald a jade dragon as payment for her services, but that payment ends up giving her bad luck. In order to get rid of the evil spell, Emerald must now head to the heartache of China’s Mind Dynasty.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Chintz ‘N China Books

Leave a Reply