The Chronicles of Christoval Alvarez is a series of historical mystery novels by Ann Swinfen. Set towards the end of the 16th century, Christoval Alvarez is a young Marrano physician who has been recruited as a codebreaker and a spy as part of Walsingham’s secret service.

Ann Swinfen began her Chronicles of Christoval Alvarez series in 2014 with the novel The Secret World of Christoval Alvarez. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Ann Swinfen’s Chronicles of Christoval Alvarez books in order of when they were originally released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Publication Order of Chronicles Of Christoval Alvarez Books

The Secret World of Christoval Alvarez(2014)Description / Buy at
The Enterprise of England(2014)Description / Buy at
The Portuguese Affair(2014)Description / Buy at
Bartholomew Fair(2014)Description / Buy at
Suffer the Little Children(2015)Description / Buy at
Voyage to Muscovy(2015)Description / Buy at
The Play's the Thing(2016)Description / Buy at
That Time May Cease(2016)Description / Buy at
The Lopez Affair(2017)Description / Buy at

If You Like Chronicles Of Christoval Alvarez Books, You’ll Love…

Chronicles of Christoval Alvarez Synopsis: The Secret World of Christoval Alvarez is the first book in the Chronicles of Christoval Alvarez series by Ann Swinfen. It is the year 1586. England is full of traitors, plotting to assassinate the Queen and bring on a foreign invasion. The young physician Christoval Alvarez, a refugee from the horrors of the Portuguese Inquisition, is coerced into becoming a code-breaker and agent in Sir Francis Walsingham’s secret service. In the race to thwart the plot, who will triumph – the ruthless conspirators or the equally ruthless State?

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Chronicles Of Christoval Alvarez Books

Leave a Reply