Church by Carl Weber
The Church is a series of urban romance novels by American novelist Carl Weber.

Carl Weber started his Church series with the novel The Preacher’s Son, which was published in 2005. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Carl Weber’s Church books in order of when they were first published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Carl Weber releases a new book at

Publication Order of Church Books

The Preacher's Son(2005)Description / Buy at
So You Call Yourself A Man(2005)Description / Buy at
The First Lady(2007)Description / Buy at
Up to No Good(2009)Description / Buy at

If You Like Church Books, You’ll Love…

Church Synopsis: In The Preacher’s Son by Carl Weber, T.K. Wilson is the pastor of the largest African American church in the NYC borough of Queens. His popularity is high, so he decides to run for borough president on a family values platform. His wife and children appear to be respectable, but the children in private are giving to the same temptations as anyone else their age. Not even their parents know what the kids are doing in private, even sometimes in the church offices. His son, Dante, is expected to take his dad’s spot one day, but he secretly wants to be a lawyer. He’s also met the girl of his dreams – the kind of girl his parents would dread. Daughter Donna is sweet, but he’s about to find out that she’s not innocent as he thinks. Also, Bishop Wilson himself seems to have a few secrets – secrets that would risk his career. Will the Wilsons be able to defeat their demons and re-discover family values?

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Church Books

Leave a Reply