The Corean Chronicles is a series of fantasy novels by American author L.E. Modesitt, Jr. The series is set on the fictional world of Corus, where strange beasts roam and the people (called the Talent) can use magic to perform astonishing feats. Some of the beasts are rarely seen and are actually made up of pure life force. The series deals with many of the same topics and themes as Modesitt’s Saga of Recluce.

The Corean Chronicles series began in 2002 with Legacies. The series is currently ongoing. It is recommended that you read the books in publication order. Below is a list of L.E. Modesitt’s Corean Chronicles books in order of when they were originally published (as well as in chronological order):

Get notified when L.E. Modesitt Jr. releases a new book at

Publication Order of Corean Chronicles Books

If You Like Corean Chronicles Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Corean Chronicles Books

Leave a Reply