The Spellsong Cycle is a series of high fantasy novels by American author L.E. Modesitt, Jr. The series is set in a world called Erde that has a system of magic that is based around music. The main character is a middle-aged music instructor named Anna Marshall from Ames, Iowa that is magically transported to Erde.

The Spellsong Cycle began in 1997 with the novel The Soprano Sorceress. The series lasted five novels until 2002’s Shadowsinger. Below is a list of L.E. Modesitt’s books in order of when they were first published (which is also their chronological order):

Get notified when L.E. Modesitt Jr. releases a new book at

Publication Order of Spellsong Cycle Books

The Soprano Sorceress(1997)Description / Buy at
The Spellsong War(1998)Description / Buy at
Darksong Rising(1999)Description / Buy at
The Shadow Sorceress(2001)Description / Buy at
Shadowsinger(2002)Description / Buy at

If You Like Spellsong Cycle Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Spellsong Cycle Books

Leave a Reply