Crosstime Traffic is a series of science fiction YA novels by American novelist Harry Turtledove. Travel between parallel universes is now possible, with the Crosstime Traffic corporation owning a global monopoly on the new technology.

The Crosstime Traffic series began in 2003 with Gunpowder Empire. Below is a list of Harry Turtledove’s Crosstime Traffic young adult series in order of when the books were originally released:

Get notified when Harry Turtledove releases a new book at

Publication Order of Crosstime Traffic Books

Gunpowder Empire(2003)Description / Buy at
Curious Notions(2004)Description / Buy at
In High Places(2005)Description / Buy at
The Disunited States of America(2006)Description / Buy at
The Gladiator(2007)Description / Buy at
The Valley-Westside War(2008)Description / Buy at

If You Like Crosstime Traffic Books, You’ll Love…

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Crosstime Traffic Books

Leave a Reply