Crown of Stars by Kate Elliott
Crown of Stars is a series of epic fantasy novels by American novelist Kate Elliott. The series is set in Novaria, which is based on medieval Europe. Long ago, a war raged between humans and beings known as the Ashioi. Sorcerers were able to rid the world of the Ashioi, but the cost of doing so was a cataclysm that devastated the world. Humankind was able to bounce back, thanks to the Dariyan Empire (influenced by Christianity).

Kate Elliott began her Crown of Stars series in 1997 with the novel King’s Dragon. The series lasted seven novels, concluding in 2006 with the title novel of the series. Below is a list of Kate Elliot’s Crown of Stars books in order of when they were originally released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Kate Elliott releases a new book at

Publication Order of Crown Of Stars Books

King's Dragon(1997)Description / Buy at
Prince of Dogs(1998)Description / Buy at
The Burning Stone(1999)Description / Buy at
The Gathering Storm(2000)Description / Buy at
Child of Flame(2000)Description / Buy at
In the Ruins(2005)Description / Buy at
Crown of Stars(2006)Description / Buy at

If You Like Crown Of Stars Books, You’ll Love…

Crown of Stars Synopsis: King’s Dragon by Kate Elliott is the first book in the Crown of Stars series. Set in an alternate Europe, a world ravaged by war and sorcery is very much present, both human and non-human forces battle for supremacy. In this land, Alain, a young man seeking the destiny promised him by the Lady of Battles, and Liath, a young woman gifted with a power that can alter the course of history, are about to be swept up in a world-shaking conflict for the survival of humanity.

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Crown Of Stars Books

Leave a Reply