Daphne Martin Cake Decorating Mysteries by Gayle Trent
Daphne Martin is the protagonist in a series of cozy mystery novels by American novelist Gayle Trent. Following a bad divorce, Daphne Martin heads back home to Brea Ridge in Southwest Virginia in order to open up a cake decorating shop. She has a good family life for the most part, but her relationship with her mother gets a little complicated.

Gayle Trent began her Daphne Martin series in 2008 with the novel Murder Takes the Cake. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Gayle Trent’s Daphne Martin books in order of when they were first released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Gayle Trent releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Daphne Martin Mystery Books

Murder Takes the Cake(2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Dead Pan(2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Killer Sweet Tooth(2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Battered to Death(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Killer Wedding Cake(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Daphne Martin Books, You’ll Love…

Daphne Martin Cake Decorating Mysteries Synopsis: In Dead Pan by Gayle Trent (book 2 of the Daphne Martin series), Daphne is once again involved in a murder mystery. Following a big cake festival, half the town of Brea Ridge gets sick. Unfortunately, Fred Duncan got the worst of the food poisoning and ends up passing away. Can Daphne go through the suspects and decide who poisoned Fred Duncan? The novel includes recipes.

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Daphne Martin Books

Leave a Reply