Dark Sword by Donna Grant
The Dark Sword series is a series of historical/paranormal romance novels by American author Donna Grant. This Celtic-themed series follows the MacLeod brothers as they combat Deirdre, a drough who has found a hidden scroll and is looking to rule the world. The series has two spin-off series – Dark Warriors and Dark Kings.

Donna Grant began her Dark Sword series in 2009 with the novel Dangerous Highlander. The series lasted six novels, concluding with Darkest Highlander in 2012. The books do not need to be read in order, although it is recommended. The series continues with the Dark Warriors series. Below is a list of Donna Grant’s Dark Sword books in order of when they were originally published (which is also their chronological order):

Get notified when Donna Grant releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Dark Sword Books

Dangerous Highlander(2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Forbidden Highlander(2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Wicked Highlander(2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Untamed Highlander(2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Shadow Highlander(2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Darkest Highlander(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Dark Sword Books, You’ll Love…

Dark Sword Synopsis: Dangerous Highlander by Donna Grant is the first book in the Dark Sword series. Described as both passionate and bold, Lucan MacLeod is one of three brothers cursed by dark magic for eternity and is driven by desire for the one woman he dare not let himself possess… Lucan is also very strong and seductive. He is a legend among warriors and can inspire fear in anyone who he crosses paths with. For centuries, he has locked himself away from the world, hiding the vengeful god imprisoned in his soul. But then, a young lass caught in a raging storm awakens his deepest impulses… and darkest desires. Cara doesn’t believe the rumors about the MacLeod castle ― until the majestic Highland warrior appears like a fiery vision in the storm, pulling her into his powerful arms, and into his world of magic and Druids. An epic war between good and evil is brewing. And Lucan must battle his all-consuming attraction for Cara―or surrender to the flames of a reckless, impossible love that may be the end of both of them.

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Dark Sword Books

Leave a Reply