Darwath by Barbara Hambly
Darwath is a series of fantasy novels by American novelist Barbara Hambly. The series marks Barbara Hambly’s debut as a author. The series has been described as atmospheric, complex and powerful.

Barbara Hambly began her Darwath series in 1982 with the novel The Time of the Dark. The series began as a trilogy, concluding in 1983 with The Armies of Daylight. There were then two more novels added into the same universe – Mother of Winter (1996) and Icefalcon’s Quest (1988). There is also a short story available for free entitled Pretty Polly (published in 2010). Below is a list of Barbara Hambly’s Darwath books in order of when they were first released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Barbara Hambly releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Darwath Books

The Time of the Dark(1982)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Walls of Air(1983)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Armies of Daylight(1983)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Mother of Winter(1996)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Icefalcon's Quest(1998)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Pretty Polly(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Whisper(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Elsewhere(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Darwath Books, You’ll Love…

Darwath Synopsis: In The Time of the Dark by Barbara Hambly (book 1 of the Darwath trilogy), Gil has been dreaming of a city where aliens came up from the underground and swarmed the city. She would also dream of an old wizard named Ingold Inglorion. Then, Ingold crossed through the Void in order to seek sanctuary for the last Prince of Dar and confronting a drifter named Rudy.

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Darwath Books

Leave a Reply