Old Mans War by John Scalzi
The Old Man’s War is a series of military science fiction novels by American novelist John Scalzi. The series is about Earth’s senior citizens being recruited to join the CDF (Colonial Defense Forces). The lead character, John Perry, starts out as a recruit and the books follow his progress through the ranks of the CDF.

The Old Man’s War series began in 2005 with the title novel of the series. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of John Scalzi’s Old Man’s War books in order of when they were originally released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when John Scalzi releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Old Man's War Books

Old Man's War(2005)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Ghost Brigades(2006)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Last Colony(2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Zoe's Tale(2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Human Division(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The End of All Things(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Old Man's War Short Stories/Novellas

Questions for a Soldier(2005)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Sagan Diary(2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
After the Coup(2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Old Man’s War Books, You’ll Love…

Old Man’s War Synopsis: In Old Man’s War by John Scalzi (the author’s debut novel and first in the Old Man’s War series), humans have made it into space, but liveable planets are hard to find, so Earth must be defended by the Colonial Defense Force. Once you reach the retirement age of 75, you are able to join the CDF. The CDF isn’t interest in young people, but rather the people who have the most experience in life. Recruits are taken from Earth, unable to return. After your two-years on the front, you are rewarded with a nice place to live on one of Earth’s colonies. John Perry, who has just turned 75, thinks this is the life for him. He has no idea what to expect and no idea how far from home he will be going, but the most surprising thing of all is what he will become.

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Old Man’s War Books

One Response to “Order of Old Man’s War Books”

  1. Not1knowsme: 9 years ago

    Just began Old Man’s War, didn’t know it was a series. Have to say its an original idea to me and I’m loving the book.


Leave a Reply