DCI Monika Paniatowski by Sally Spencer
DCI Monika Paniatowski is the protagonist in a series of police procedural/mystery novels by British author Sally Spencer (Alan Rustage). Monika Paniatowski is the successor to another character of Sally Spencer’s, Chief Inspector Woodend.

Sally Spencer began the DCI Monika Paniatowski series in 2009 with the novel The Dead Hand of History. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Sally Spencer’s DCI Monika Paniatowski books in order of when they were originally published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Sally Spencer releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Monika Paniatowski Books

The Dead Hand of History(2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Ring of Death(2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Echoes of the Dead(2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Backlash(2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Lambs to the Slaughter(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Walk with the Dead(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Death's Dark Shadow(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Supping with the Devil(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Best Served Cold(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Thicker Than Water(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Death in Disguise(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Hidden(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Dead End(2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Poison(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Final Beat of the Drum(2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like DCI Monika Paniatowski Books, You’ll Love…

DCI Monika Paniatowski Synopses: In The Dead Hand of History by Sally Spencer (book 1 of the DCI Monika Paniatowski series), Monika Paniatowski has been promoted to DCI Charlie Woodend’s position and it’s not an easy task. Still, Monika tells herself she will grow into the position in time… but time is not something she has when they find a severed hand. Unable to trust her own co-workers, she has the urge to call on Charlie Woodend for help already.

In The Ring of Death by Sally Spencer (book 2 of the series), a naked man’s throat has been cut and the body has been posed. Is this a message from a murderer? While working with people she can’t trust and been watched by an old enemy, Monika must figure out the killer’s message or more bodies will appear.

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Characters » Order of DCI Monika Paniatowski Books

Leave a Reply