Desperate Duchesses by Eloisa James
Desperate Duchesses is a series of historical romance novels by American author Eloisa James. The Desperate Duchesses series is set in a world full of sensuality and sophistication. The men are handsome, and the women will do whatever it takes to be given a title. There are no low stakes games – everything is played for keeps.

Eloisa James began her Desperate Duchesses series in 2007 with the title novel of the series, Desperate Duchesses. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Eloisa James’ Desperate Duchesses books in order of when they were first published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Eloisa James releases a new book at

Publication Order of Desperate Duchesses Books

Desperate Duchesses(2007)Description / Buy at
An Affair Before Christmas(2007)Description / Buy at
Duchess By Night(2007)Description / Buy at
When the Duke Returns(2008)Description / Buy at
This Duchess of Mine(2009)Description / Buy at
A Duke of Her Own(2009)Description / Buy at
Three Weeks With Lady X(2014)Description / Buy at
Four Nights With the Duke(2015)Description / Buy at
Seven Minutes in Heaven(2017)Description / Buy at

If You Like Desperate Duchesses Books, You’ll Love…

Desperate Duchesses Synopsis: In Desperate Duchesses by Eloisa James (book 1 of the series), Lady Roberta St. Giles is the only daughter of a marquess and has been protected all of her life. Upon a glance into a crowded ballroom, she immediately falls in love with a rakehell notorious for how well he plays the game. He’s not interested in marriage. Or he wasn’t… Earl of Gryffyn is aware of the high price of gaining a coronet. Damon Reeve, the earl, intends on protecting Roberta, who he feels is heading down the wrong path. Can Damon convince her to play his high stakes game, even if he may lose his own heart as a result?

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Desperate Duchesses Books

Leave a Reply