The Disaster series is a series of alternative historical mysteries by American author Max Allan Collins. The series adds a murder mystery story to the backdrop of a major historical disaster the Titanic or Pearl Harbor.

The Disaster series began in 1999 with The Titanic Murders. The most recent in the series was published in 2005, which was The War of the World’s Murder. Below is a list of Max Allan Collins’ books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Max Allan Collins releases a new book at

Publication Order of Disaster Books

The Titanic Murders(1999)Description / Buy at
The Hindenburg Murders(2000)Description / Buy at
The Pearl Harbor Murders(2001)Description / Buy at
The Lusitania Murders(2002)Description / Buy at
The London Blitz Murders(2004)Description / Buy at
The War of the Worlds Murder(2005)Description / Buy at

If You Like Disaster Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Disaster Books

Leave a Reply