The Dollanganger series is a series of gothic horror/family saga novels by American author V.C. Andrews and ghostwriter Andrew Neiderman. The series begins with Andrews’ most famous book, Flowers in the Attic, where the Dollanganger children are imprisoned by their mother and grandmother in an attic.

The Dollanganger series began in 1979 with Flowers in the Attic. The series consists of five books. Below is a list of V.C. Andrews’ Dollanganger books in order of when they were originally published:

Publication Order of Dollanganger Books

Flowers in the Attic(1979)Description / Buy at
Petals on the Wind(1980)Description / Buy at
If There Be Thorns(1981)Description / Buy at
Seeds of Yesterday(1984)Description / Buy at
Garden of Shadows(1986)Description / Buy at
Christopher's Diary: Secrets of Foxworth(2014)Description / Buy at
Christopher's Diary: Echoes of Dollanganger(2015)Description / Buy at
Secret Brother(2015)Description / Buy at
Beneath the Attic(2019)Description / Buy at
Out of the Attic(2020)Description / Buy at
The Shadows of Foxworth(2020)Description / Buy at
Note that Book 6 onwards are by other authors writing under the V.C. Andrews name.

Note: Garden of Shadows was started by Virginia Andrews and finished by Andrew Neiderman.

If You Like Dollanganger Books, You’ll Love…

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Dollanganger Books

Leave a Reply