Drew Farthering is the protagonist in a series of Christian-themed mystery novels by American author Julianna Deering. Drew Farthering is a 1930s English gentleman, who loves reading mystery novels. He uses what he’s learned as a mystery reader to help solve real-life crimes.

Julianna Deering began her Drew Farthering series in 2013 with the novel Rules of Murder. Below is a list of Julianna Deering’s Drew Farthering books in order of when they were first published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Julianna Deering releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Drew Farthering Books

Rules of Murder(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Death by the Book(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Murder at the Mikado(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Dressed for Death(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Murder on the Moor(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Death at Thorburn Hall(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Drew Farthering Books, You’ll Love…

Drew Farthering Synopsis: Death by the Book is the second book in Julianna Deering’s Drew Farthering mystery series. Drew Farthering wanted nothing more than to end the summer of 1932 with the announcement of his engagement. Instead, he finds himself caught up in another mysterious case when the family solicitor is found murdered, an antique hatpin with a cryptic message, Advice to Jack, piercing his chest.

Evidence of secret meetings and a young girl’s tearful confession point to the victim’s double life, but what does the solicitor’s murder have to do with the murder of a physician on the local golf course? Nothing, it would seem – except for another puzzling note, affixed with a similar-looking bloodied hatpin.

Soon the police make an arrest in connection with the murders, but Drew isn’t quite sure they have the right suspect. And why does his investigation seem to be drawing him closer and closer to home?

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Drew Farthering Books

Leave a Reply