Elizabeth I Mysteries by Karen Harper
The Elizabeth I Mysteries series is a series of historical mystery novels by American novelist Karen Harper. The series begins with a young Bess Tudor and follows her as she takes the throne as Queen Elizabeth and throughout her reign as England’s regent.

Karen Harper began her Elizabeth I Mysteries in 1999 with the novel The Poyson Garden. The series lasted nine novels, concluding in 2007 with the novel The Hooded Hawke. Below is a list of Karen Harper’s Elizabeth I Mysteries books in order of when they were originally released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Publication Order of Elizabeth I Books

The Poyson Garden(1999)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Tidal Poole(2000)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Twylight Tower(2001)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Queene's Cure(2002)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Queene's Christmas(2003)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Thorne Maze(2003)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Fatal Fashione(2005)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Fyre Mirror(2005)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Hooded Hawke(2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Elizabeth I Mysteries Books, You’ll Love…

Elizabeth I Mysteries Synopses: In The Poyson Garden by Karen Harper (the first book in the series), Princess Elizabeth has been banished by her half-sister, Queen Mary, to Hatfield House in the countryside. She receives a secret letter from an aunt she believed was dead, and she cannot ignore it. The Boleyns are in trouble, and Elizabeth is being targetted by an expert poisoner.

The Twylight Tower by Karen Harper is book 3 in the Elizabeth I Mystery series. Queen Elizabeth has sent her most trusted confidante, William Cecil, to Scotland to take part in some important negotions. But the idyllic midsummer comes to a halt when the court’s master lutenist falls to his death right beneath the queen’s own window. No one believes the officila verdict that claims this death was accidental.

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Elizabeth I Mysteries Books

One Response to “Order of Elizabeth I Mysteries Books”

  1. Sue Neuendorf: 2 years ago

    I have been greatly enjoying Karen Harper’s mystery series of Elizabeth I. Will there be anymore in the series?


Leave a Reply