The Eskkar Saga is a series of historical fiction novels by American author Sam Barone. The series is set during the early Bronze Age and follow Eskkar, Trella and others on a quest to build the world’s first empire.

The Eskkar Saga began in 2006 with the novel Dawn of Empire. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Sam Barone’s Eskkar Saga books in order of when they were originally released (as well as in chronological order):

Get notified when Sam Barone releases a new book at

Publication Order of Eskkar Saga Books

Dawn of Empire(2006)Description / Buy at
Empire Rising(2007)Description / Buy at
Quest for Honour / Conflict of Empires(2010)Description / Buy at
Eskkar & Trella - The Beginning(2012)Description / Buy at
Battle for Empire(2012)Description / Buy at
Clash of Empires(2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Eskkar & Bracca Books

Rogue Warriors 1(2013)Description / Buy at
Rogue Warriors 2(2014)Description / Buy at

Note: Conflict of Empires was also published as Quest for Honour.

If You Like Eskkar Saga Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Eskkar Saga Books

Leave a Reply