Sam Barone is an American novelist of historical fiction. His novels, specifically the Eskkar Saga, are set in Early Antiquity. Before becoming an author, he worked in the software development industry for 30 years, retiring to become an author. Barone also served in the Marine Corps.

Sam Barone became a published author in 2006 with Dawn of Empire. Below is a list of Sam Barone’s books in order of publication as well as in their proper chronology:

Get notified when Sam Barone releases a new book at

Publication Order of Eskkar Saga Books

Dawn of Empire (2006)Description / Buy at
Empire Rising (2007)Description / Buy at
Quest for Honour / Conflict of Empires (2010)Description / Buy at
Eskkar & Trella - The Beginning (2012)Description / Buy at
Battle for Empire (2012)Description / Buy at
Clash of Empires (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Eskkar & Bracca Books

Rogue Warriors 1 (2013)Description / Buy at
Rogue Warriors 2 (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Note: Conflict of Empires was also published as Quest for Honour.

If You Like Sam Barone Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Sam Barone Books

Leave a Reply