Fiddler and Fiora is a series of mystery novels by A.E. Maxwell (Ann Maxwell & Evan Maxwell). Fiddler is a private investigator based out of Southern California. He’s low-key, but lethal when he has to be. Before he was a PI, Fiddler was a journalist and a drug smuggler. His ex-wife and on-and-off lover is Fiora, who works as an investment banker.

A.E. Maxwell started their Fiddler and Fiora series in 1985 with the novel Just Another Day in Paradise. The series would conclude after eight novels with Murder Hurts in 1993. Below is a list of A.E. Maxwell’s Fiddler and Fiora books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when A.E. Maxwell releases a new book at

Publication Order of Fiddler and Fiora Books

Just Another Day in Paradise(1985)Description / Buy at
The Frog and the Scorpion(1986)Description / Buy at
Gatsby's Vineyard(1987)Description / Buy at
Just Enough Light to Kill(1988)Description / Buy at
Art of Survival(1989)Description / Buy at
Money Burns(1991)Description / Buy at
The King of Nothing(1992)Description / Buy at
Murder Hurts(1993)Description / Buy at

If You Like Fiddler & Fiora Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Fiddler and Fiora Books

Leave a Reply