Fortress/Tristen by CJ Cherryh
The Fortress series is a series of high fantasy novels by American author C.J. Cherryh The series is set in a fantasy world that resembles medieval times. The books follow Tristen who was not born from a mother, but rather was “shaped” from a wizard named Mauryl Gestaurien – the “Kingmaker.”

C.J. Cherryh began her Fortress series in 1995 with the novel Fortress in the Eye of Time. The final novel in the series is Fortress of Ice, published in 2006. Below is a list of C.J. Cherryh’s Fortress books in order of when they were first published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when C.J. Cherryh releases a new book at

Publication Order of Fortress Books

Fortress in the Eye of Time(1995)Description / Buy at
Fortress of Eagles(1998)Description / Buy at
Fortress of Owls(1999)Description / Buy at
Fortress of Dragons(2000)Description / Buy at
Fortress of Ice(2006)Description / Buy at

If You Like Fortress/Tristen Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Fortress Books

Leave a Reply