Fran Varady by Ann Granger
Fran Varady is the protagonist in a series of mystery novels by British author Ann Granger. Fran Varady is an unemployed actress who ends up investigating murders, thus beginning a new career as a private investigator. The series is set in London, England.

Ann Granger began her Fran Varady series in 1997 with the novel Asking for Trouble. The series lasted seven novels, ending in 2007 with Rattling the Bones. Below is a list of Ann Granger’s Fran Varady books in order of when they were originally published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Ann Granger releases a new book at

Publication Order of Fran Varady Books

Asking for Trouble(1997)Description / Buy at
Keeping Bad Company(1997)Description / Buy at
Running Scared(1998)Description / Buy at
Risking It All(2001)Description / Buy at
Watching Out(2002)Description / Buy at
Mixing with Murder(2005)Description / Buy at
Rattling the Bones(2007)Description / Buy at

If You Like Fran Varady Books, You’ll Love…

Fran Varady Synopsis: Asking for Trouble is Ann Granger’s first Fran Varady novel. Fran Varady is not only poor, she’s also unemployed and she may soon be homeless. She hasn’t had an acting gig in a while, but the look of shock on her face when she finds her roommate Terry hanging in her room was 100% genuine. Terry wasn’t the most popular of those who live in the house on Jubilee Street, but it still shocks the household. But the more Fran learns about Terry, the more she gets to actually know who she was and that the death is not what it first seemed…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Fran Varady Books

Leave a Reply