Frank Behr by David Levien
Frank Behr is the protagonist in a series of detective fiction/suspense novels by American novelist David Levien. Frank Behr is an aging ex-cop standing at 6’5″ and weighing 240 lbs. Frank is still haunted by his own personal loss as he helps others find the culprits of theirs. The series is heavy on emotion.

David Levien began his Frank Behr series in 2008 with the novel City of the Sun. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of David Levien’s Frank Behr books in order of when they were originally published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when David Levien releases a new book at

Publication Order of Frank Behr Books

City of the Sun(2008)Description / Buy at
Where the Dead Lay(2009)Description / Buy at
Thirteen Million Dollar Pop / The Contract(2011)Description / Buy at
Signature Kill(2015)Description / Buy at

If You Frank Behr Books, You’ll Love…

Frank Behr Synopsis: In City of the Sun by David Levien (book 1 of the series), P.I. Frank Behr is happy living life on his own terms, taking some straight forward cases, and trying to put his painful past behind him. But when Paul and Carol Gabriel ask him to help them find their missing son, he cannot refuse. Going against everything he fears — he’s been around too long for a happy ending — Behr enters into an uneasy partnership with Paul on a quest for the truth that will become both dangerous and haunting.

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Frank Behr Books

One Response to “Order of Frank Behr Books”

  1. Frank M Ogden: 9 years ago

    I enjoyed this series. Frank Behr is an interesting character that has some depth and anst to him. I also have read the Stone Barrington and Alex Delaware series.


Leave a Reply