Fury by Jim Austin
Fury is a series of western novels written under the house name of Jim Austin. The protagonist of the series is John Fury, a quiet man, who roams the western frontier. Fury is well-armed and ready to help those in need.

The Fury series began in 1992 with the novel Fury. All of the subsequent novels in the series were written by James Reasoner. The series lasted five novels, concluding in 1995 with the novel Nevada Guns. The books in this series do not need to be read in order. Below is a list of Jim Austin’s Fury books in order of when they were first released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Jim Austin releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Fury Books

Note: James Reasoner also wrote a western short story under the title Last Chance Canyon, published under his own name. The two titles are unrelated.

If You Like Fury Books, You’ll Love…

Fury Synopses: In Fury by Jim Austin, John Fury is a mysterious and silent gunslinger who rides across the west, ready to assist those who need his protection.

In Blood Ransom by Jim Austin, Comanche braves kill a rancher’s son and abducts his daughter, so the rancher asks John Fury to find her and avenge the killing of his son.

River War is the third book in the Fury series by Jim Austin. When a gunslinger threatens Reese Driscoll – an old trapping partner of John Fury’s – and his family, Fury offers to take the Driscollis up the Missouri River.

In Last Chance Canyon by Jim Austin, the Hellhounds are a gang looking to steal every claim around Last Chance Canyon in the Sierra Nevadas. The only one who can put an end to this thievery is John Fury.

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Fury Books

Leave a Reply