The Loner series is a series of western novels by American novelist J.A. Johnstone. It is the only work of J.A. Johnstone’s to not include his uncle William W. Johnstone‘s name. Conrad Browning is a successful young businessman, but what people don’t know about him is he is the son of Frank Morgan, a legendary gunfighter. However, when his wife is kidnapped by bandits, they will soon find out that Browning is just like his father, or perhaps even deadlier.

The Loner series began with the title novel in 2009. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of J.A. Johnstone’s Loner books in order of when they were first published (which is also their chronological order):

Get notified when J A Johnstone releases a new book at

Publication Order of The Loner Books

The Loner(2009)Description / Buy at
The Devil's Badland(2009)Description / Buy at
Dead Man's Gold(2010)Description / Buy at
The Big Gundown(2010)Description / Buy at
Rattlesnake Valley(2010)Description / Buy at
Seven Days To Die(2010)Description / Buy at
The Bounty Killers(2011)Description / Buy at
Trail of Blood(2011)Description / Buy at
Killer Poker(2011)Description / Buy at
The Blood of Renegades(2011)Description / Buy at
Crossfire(2011)Description / Buy at
Inferno(2012)Description / Buy at
Brutal Vengeance(2012)Description / Buy at
Hard Luck Money(2012)Description / Buy at
Bullets Don't Die(2012)Description / Buy at

If You Like Loner Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Loner Books

Leave a Reply