Harry Devlin by Martin Edwards
Harry Devlin is the protagonist in a series of crime thriller/mystery novels by British novelist Martin Edwards. Harry Devlin is a lawyer based in Liverpool, England. He has a knack for trouble, but has a good heart. He has a business partner named Jim Crusoe who is extremely dependable, but he also ends up in trouble every so often.

Martin Edwards began his Harry Devlin series in 1991 with his debut novel, All the Lonely People. Following the novel First Cut is the Deepest, Edwards took a nine year break in the series before publishing Waterloo Sunset in 2008. Below is a list of Martin Edwards’ Harry Devlin books in order of when they were first published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Martin Edwards releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Harry Devlin Books

All the Lonely People(1991)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Suspicious Minds(1992)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
I Remember You(1993)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Yesterday's Papers(1994)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Eve of Destruction(1997)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Devil in Disguise(1998)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
First Cut is the Deepest(1999)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Waterloo Sunset(2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Harry Devlin Books, You’ll Love…

Harry Devlin Synopsis: In All the Lonely People by Martin Edwards, Liverpool lawyer Harry Devlin becomes a suspect in the murder of his estranged wife. The lifeless body of his wife, Liz, was found in a dingy Liverpool alley. In order to clear his name, Harry must go deep into the underworld of The Pool of Life in an investigation where he will learn more about his wife in death than he ever knew in life.

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Harry Devlin Books

Leave a Reply