Harry Vicary by Peter Turnbull
Harry Vicary is the protagonist in a series of crime fiction/police procedural novels by British novelist Peter Turnbull. Set in London, England, Harry Vicary is a detective inspector who is recovering from alcoholism.

Peter Turnbull began his Harry Vicary series in 2009 with the novel Improving the Silence. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Peter Turnbull’s Harry Vicary books in order of when they were first released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Peter Turnbull releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Harry Vicary Books

Improving the Silence(2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Deep Cover(2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Garden Party(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Denial of Murder(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
In Vino Veritas(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Harry Vicary Books, You’ll Love…

Harry Vicary Synopses: In Deep Cover by Peter Turnbull (book 2 in the series), Hampstead Heath has endured a harsh winter, and now spring begins with a ghoulish discovery that marks the start of a very dangerous case for Detective Inspector Harry Vicary and his team. A body of a man is found on top of a shallow grave containing the battered remains of a young woman. He appears to have frozen to death – but what is his connection to the remains below? Vicary’s investigation leads him deep into London’s criminal underworld.

The Garden Party by Peter Turnbull is the third book in the Harry Vicary series. A note hidden within a wall cavity of a London hotel brings Detective Inspector Harry Vicary and his team to a burial site containing the charred bones of two males. Their investigation quickly leads them into a dark and brutal world, but who were the deceased and how did they meet their fate? To solve the case Vicary must uncover what happened at a notorious gangland garden party – a party neither man came back from…

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Harry Vicary Books

Leave a Reply