Hart: The Regulator is a series of western fiction by British novelist John B. Harvey. Wes Hart is an ex-soldier and a former Texas Ranger. He also rode with Billy the Kid. Now he works for hire. It is immediately obvious that the character is at least somewhat inspired by Clint Eastwood’s Man With No Name character.

John Harvey began the Hart: The Regulator series in 1980 with the novel Cherokee Outlet and ended it in 1982 with The Skinning Place. There is a total of 10 novels in the Hart: The Regulator series. Below is a list of John B. Harvey’s Hart: The Regulator books in order of when they were originally released (which is also their chronology):

Get notified when John Harvey releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Hart: The Regulator Books

Cherokee Outlet(1980)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Blood Trail(1980)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Tago(1980)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Silver Lie(1981)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Blood on the Border(1981)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Ride the Wide Country(1981)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Arkansas Breakout(1982)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
John Wesley Hardin(1982)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
California Bloodlines(1982)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Skinning Place(1982)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Written as John B. Harvey.

If You Like Hart: The Regulator Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Hart: The Regulator Books

Leave a Reply