Heart of Texas is a series of contemporary romance novels by American author Debbie Macomber. The series is set in Promise, Texas and has lots of cowboys falling in love.

The Heart of Texas series by Debbie Macomber began in 1998 with Lonesome Cowboy and ran until Return to Promise in 2000. Below is a list of the Heart of Texas books in order of when they were originally published (and in chronological order):

Get notified when Debbie Macomber releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Heart of Texas Books

Lonesome Cowboy(1998)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Texas Two-Step(1998)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Caroline's Child(1998)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Dr. Texas(1998)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Nell's Cowboy(1998)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Lone Star Baby(1998)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Promise, Texas / The Little Bookshop of Promises(1999)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Return to Promise(2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Heart of Texas Books, You’ll Love…

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Heart Of Texas Books

2 Responses to “Order of Heart Of Texas Books”

  1. joan wobser: 11 years ago

    How can Promise kindle edition be $9.00 when the book is so old?


    • Brandon: 11 years ago

      Greedy publishers.


Leave a Reply