The Honor series is a series of historical naval thriller novels by American novelist Robert N. Macomber. Set in 1863, the series follows American naval officer Peter Wake during the Civil War. The series highlights the U.S. Navy’s role in the United States going from a continental country into a superpower.

Robert N. Macomber began his Honor series in 2002 with the novel At the Edge of Honor. The series is currently ongoing, and is planned for 17 novels. Below is a list of Robert N. Macomber’s Honor books in order of when they were first published:

Get notified when Robert N. Macomber releases a new book at

Publication Order of Honor Books

At the Edge of Honor(2002)Description / Buy at
Point of Honor(2003)Description / Buy at
Honorable Mention(2004)Description / Buy at
A Dishonorable Few(2005)Description / Buy at
An Affair of Honor(2006)Description / Buy at
A Different Kind of Honor(2007)Description / Buy at
The Honored Dead(2009)Description / Buy at
The Darkest Shade of Honor(2010)Description / Buy at
Honor Bound(2011)Description / Buy at
Honorable Lies(2012)Description / Buy at
Honors Rendered(2013)Description / Buy at
The Assassin's Honor(2015)Description / Buy at
An Honorable War(2017)Description / Buy at
Honoring the Enemy(2019)Description / Buy at
Word of Honor(2020)Description / Buy at
Code of Honor(2022)Description / Buy at
Full Naval Honors(2023)Description / Buy at

If You Like Honor Books, You’ll Love…

Honor Synopsis: Point of Honor is the second book in the Honor series by Robert N. Macomber. The year is 1864. Peter Wake, U.S.N., assisted by his indomitable Irish bosun, Sean Rork, is at the helm of the schooner St. James, a larger ship than his first command in At the Edge of Honor. Wake’s remarkable ability to make things happen continues as he searches for army deserters in the Dry Tortugas, discovers an old nemesis during a standoff with the French Navy on the coast of Mexico, starts a drunken tavern riot in Key West, and confronts incompetent Federal army officers during an invasion of upper Florida. Along the way, Wake’s personal life takes a new tack when he risks reputation for love by returning to the arms of his forbidden sweet-heart, the daughter of a Confederate zealot. Key West provides a unique setting for them to prove that their love is strong enough to overcome the insanity of the war. And through it all, even when surrounded by the swirling confusion of danger and political intrigue, Peter Wake maintains his dedication to balance on the point of honor.

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Honor Books

Leave a Reply