Iron Fey by Julie Kagawa
The Iron Fey is a series of YA fantasy novels and stories by American author Julie Kagawa. The Iron Fey series is about a half-human, half-faery named Meghan Chase, who must claim her birthright as a faery. In the mortal world, her brother Ethan has been kidnapped. This brings her into the magical world called Nevernever where the Iron fey are destroying the regular faeries. She must go up against many different perils as well as forbidden love. The series has been optioned for film by Joni Sighvatsson and Palomar Pictures.

Julie Kagawa began her Iron Fey series in 2010 with the novel The Iron King. The first series lasted four novels, plus three novels. The final novel was The Iron Knight (2011), although the 2012 novella Iron’s Prophecy is the final entry into the series. The sequel series, Iron Fey: Call of the Forgotten, began in 2012 with The Lost Prince and is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Julie Kagawa’s Iron Fey books in order of when they were first published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Julie Kagawa releases a new book at

Publication Order of Iron Fey Books

The Iron King(2010)Description / Buy at
Winter's Passage(2010)Description / Buy at
The Iron Daughter(2010)Description / Buy at
The Iron Queen(2011)Description / Buy at
Summer's Crossing(2011)Description / Buy at
The Iron Knight(2011)Description / Buy at
Iron's Prophecy(2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Iron Fey: Call Of The Forgotten Books

The Iron / Lost Prince(2012)Description / Buy at
The Iron Traitor(2013)Description / Buy at
The Iron Warrior(2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Iron Fey: Evenfall Books

Publication Order of Iron Fey Graphic Novels

If You Like Iron Fey Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Iron Fey Books

Leave a Reply